Marriage requirements in Miami.
You are thinking of getting married in Miami Florida, and you want to know how much the marriage costs in Miami, what are the marriage requirements in Miami, where to get married in Miami. Keep reading that here I leave all the information about the marriage requirements in Miami.
, how much the marriage costs in Miami, prices and more information about the wedding in Miami.
In Miami the marriage requirements are contained in Florida Statutes under Title XLIII Domestic Relations 741 which can be viewed at: http://www.flsenate.gov/statutes.
To get married in Miami, a marriage license is required.
These marriage licenses are issued by the courts of each county at the request of the prospective spouses.
The marriage license will be valid for 60 days, it can be used in the ceremony anywhere in the state of Florida.
The requirements to apply for a marriage license in Miami are the following:
• The identification requirement is to have identification (ID or Florida driver's license) and a Social Security number, in the event that you are not a foreigner, you must present a valid passport.
• If one of the parties is divorced, in that case the requirement is that they must provide the date of their dissolution or proof of the divorce if it has been recently granted.
• Another requirement for marriage in Miami Florida that is required only for residents is to complete a four-hour pre-marital course (dictated by entities authorized by the courts), then this certificate is attached to the license application having the right at a discount of $ 32.50 or wait three days after ordering, to receive it at a cost of $ 93.50.
If you are wondering where the marriage takes place in Miami, the answer is that in Miami there are three options:
The first option is to celebrate the marriage in court and marry through a deputy of the court.
The second option is to get married at home, or in a party hall through a notary public in the state of Florida.
The third option is to get married in a church.
In Miami, the ceremony can be held on the beach or in another place that the bride and groom choose, as long as a person authorized to celebrate the marriage is present and signs the marriage license. "That license has to go back to the central court office [in the county where it was issued] to be registered in the state of Florida."
The personal requirements for marriage in Florida are as follows:
• The age requirement for the couple is to be over 18 years old, if they are under but over 16 years old they will have to have their parents' permission.
• In the case of not having such permission, the requirement is that they must have a child together or that they are expecting a baby or that their parents have died.
Finally, those under the age of 16 can marry as long as they prove that they have children or in the event that the bride is pregnant.
In Miami, those authorized to celebrate legally valid marriages are the following:
• ordained ministers of churches,
• clergymen, rabbis,
• judicial officers,
• Clerks of the Circuit Courts and
• Notaries Public of the State of Florida.
In Miami, the presence of two witnesses is not required, it is not mandatory, although its use is recommended.
In Miami the price of the marriage in court is around $ 30 depending on the venue.
Here is a list of the licensing offices:
In Miami-Dade it is as follows:
• Marriage License Application Information
Metro-Dade Flagler Building
140 West Flagler Street, Suite 1501 | Miami, Florida 33130
T + 305-275-1155 - from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm.
Main Broward County Courthouse
201 S. E. 6th Street, Room 270
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
T + 954-712-7899 Ext 7842 / from 8:00 am to 4:30 pm.
Clerk & Comptroller Palm Beach County
Circuit Civil Division
205 North Dixie Highway, Room 3.2300
West Palm Beach
T + 561-355-2986 / 355-4860 / 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.
If you have any questions about Marriage in Miami, you can enter and consult the Miami Florida law firms, which provide a free first consultation, to the same ones that we indicate below.