Requirements for marriage in ARIZONA

Requirements for marriage in ARIZONA.

If you are thinking of getting married in Arizona, and you want to know the requirements for marriage in Arizona, keep reading that here I tell you all about the marriage requirements in Arizona, who meet the requirements to get married, how much does it cost to get married in Arizona.

Can you marry your family in Arizona?

Can you get married without a marriage license in Arizona?

Do you have to be a resident to get married in Arizona?

What does it take to get married in Arizona?

To get married in Arizona it is required that the bride and groom meet the requirements for marriage.


Can you get married without a marriage license in Arizona?


No, it is not possible to get married without a marriage license in Arizona.

In order to get married in Arizona it is required to obtain a marriage license, this license is obtained from the clerk of the superior court of the county. The marriage will be valid as long as the ceremony is performed before the expiration of the marriage license. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 25-111

Persons wishing to marry must apply for a license from the clerk of superior court and will complete and sign under oath an affidavit provided by the clerk indicating the name, age, and residential address of each applicant. The affidavit will include a statement from applicants that they understand that information on sexually transmitted diseases is available from the county health department upon request and that these diseases can be transmitted to their unborn children. Applicants will need to provide their social security numbers to the clerk separately from the affidavit. The affidavit will be filed by the secretary who will then issue the applicants a license addressed to the persons authorized by law to solemnize the marriage and will charge the prescribed fee.

The Arizona license can also be obtained online. After applying the license application online, you will receive an email with an affidavit that you must send. You will then receive a call and will be asked to pay for the license. Subsequently, in five business days the license will be sent to the address you indicated.

For more information you can contact:

cocmlp@cosc.maricopa.gov or 602-372-5375, Option 5 if you have any questions.

Rate

The fee for a marriage license in Arizona is $ 83.00 payable by cash or money order, debit card, or credit card.


If you are purchasing a license in the Courts of Justice, only money orders are accepted. After the bottom portion of the license has been returned and registered, a certified copy may be requested and mailed for an additional $ 37.50 payable at the time you apply for the license or at any time thereafter, or $ 30.50 if you provide a commercial size. , stamped envelope with your address at the time of your request.

A marriage license is valid for twelve months from the date of issue and can be used anywhere in the state of Arizona. No residency, blood test, or waiting period required.

 About free consent. The free consent of the bride and groom is the main requirement for marriage in Arizona.

• About the age requirement. To get married in Arizona the age requirement is that the couple must be 18 years of age or older. Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 25-102

. A person who is at least sixteen years old and who is under the age of eighteen can marry in Arizona only if one of the following conditions is met:

• 1. The person has received an order of emancipation pursuant to title 12, chapter 15 or from a court in another state and the person's possible spouse is not more than three years older than the person.

• 2. The custodial parent or guardian gives the person's consent to the marriage and the person's future spouse is not more than three years older than the person.

• B. Persons under the age of sixteen shall not marry.

• About the residency requirement. Do you have to be a resident to get married in Arizona? No, you do not have to be an Arizona resident to marry. You can get a license in any county in Arizona and use it to get married anywhere in the state. It is not necessary to obtain a license from either the county in which she resides or the county in which she is getting married.

• About the identification requirement. A photo ID is required to get married in Arizona.

Current driver's license;

• state or military identification card;

valid passport;

• or other government-issued photo identification

• About the blood test requirement. in Arizona you don't need a blood test to get married.

• On the kinship requirement. Can you marry your family in Arizona? No, it is not possible to marry the family in Arizona. Ariz. Rev. St

at. § 25-101

• in Arizona Marriage between parents and children, including grandparents and grandchildren of all grades, between half and full blood brothers and sisters, and between uncles and nieces, aunts and nephews, and between first cousins, is prohibited and is null.

. However, first cousins ​​may marry if they are both sixty-five years of age or older or if one or both first cousins ​​are less than sixty-five years of age, with the approval of any judge of the state superior court if it has been proven that it has been presented to the judge that one of the cousins ​​cannot reproduce.

Same-sex marriage is void and prohibited.

• On the requirement of the presence of both grooms. Both parties must appear in person with a valid form of government-issued identification. In counties where a license can be obtained online, it is not necessary to appear in person.

• On the requirement to have witnesses for the marriage. In Arizona it is required to have two witnesses for the marriage, the witnesses must be over 18 years of age.

• About the ceremony. Who is authorized to perform the marriage ceremony in Arizona? In Arizona, the following are authorized to perform marriages:

Ariz. Rev. Stat. § 25-124

1. Duly licensed or ordained clergy.

2. Judges of courts of record.

3. Municipal court judges.

4. Justices of the peace.

5. Judges of the Supreme Court of the United States.

6. Judges of appellate courts, district courts, and courts created by an act of Congress if judges have the right to hold office during good behavior.

7. Judges of bankruptcy courts and tax courts.

8. United States Magistrates.

9. Judges of the Arizona Military Court of Appeals.

B. For the purposes of this section, "licensed or ordained clergy" includes ministers, elders, or other persons who by the customs, rules, and regulations of a religious society or sect are authorized or permitted to solemnize marriages or officiate at marriage ceremonies.

The license must be returned to the secretary within 30 days from the ceremony.

Downtown Customer Service Center - 601 W. Jackson St., Phoenix, AZ 85003

Northeast Regional Court - 18380 N. 40th St., Phoenix, AZ 85032

Northwest Regional Court - 14264 W. Tierra Buena Ln., Surprise, AZ 85374

Southeast Regional Court Center - 222 E Javelina, Mesa, AZ 85210



Physical address See the map

100 Quality Hill Road

Bisbee, AZ 85603



Addresses


Phone: 520-432-8600

Fax: 520-432-4850


Hours


Monday to Friday


8 a. M. At 5 p. M.



Sierra Vista Office

Physical address See the map

100 Health Colony

Suite 200

Sierra Vista, AZ 85635



Addresses


Phone: 520-803-3060

Fax: 520-458-4148


Schedule of

Monday to Friday of

8 a. M. At 5 p. M.

 

Comentarios

Entradas populares de este blog

REQUISITOS MATRIMONIO EN Pennsylvania

REQUISITOS MATRIMONIO Connecticut LICENCIA

REQUISITOS MATRIMONIO Massachusetts LICENCIA